top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarli Tharp

Senior plans

Life after high school is a big deal for seniors. Taking that big step into the real world could be a really good thing or a really bad thing.

Senior Kylie Briner, explains what her plan for after high school is.

“I plan on attending Ball State University, majoring in business management with a minor in entrepreneurship,” Briner explained.

Briner also said that college has always between the way she wanted to go, and Ball State was her first choice because of her interests. “I chose Ball State University because they have a highly ranked business department,” she said.

Kylie Briner with her Ball State gift. Photo from Kylie Briner.

Briner explained that business hooks her because of her family.“I choose business because I know a few very successful businessmen and women who strongly encouraged me to look into majoring in it,” she said.

Senior Chloe Bronner, said college is the path she’s going down, too.

“I plan on attending Ball State University, but I’m still trying to keep my options open for more opportunities,” she said.

If seniors choose to go to college, a difficult decision they’ll have to make is what they are going to major in.


“I will be majoring in elementary education. I’m choosing to teach because I love kids and I would like to educate the new generations,” Bronner stated.

Bronner explained how her love for children helped her choose her future, and she thinks that Ball State is a great place for her education.

“I’m planning on going to Ball State University because they have an amazing education program where you get to be in classrooms as a student teacher within your first year of college,” she said.

Bronner explained that she’s leaning towards Ball State because of the many opportunities they have for her to pursue her career.

“I went and visited Ball State and although it’s cliche, it felt like home,” Bronner explained.

Bronner expressed that not only does Ball State University have many benefits for her future,but also it feels like a perfect place where she can spend several years of her life.

Chloe Bronner posing with her Ball State gift. Photo from Chloe Bronner

There are also several seniors who think that going into the workforce straight out of high school is the pathway they would want to pursue.

Senior Cj Daley, said that going into the workforce is his plan for his life.

“I want to go join the union, and specifically the operators union,” Daley explained.

Lots of students join the union after high school. The union has a good amount of pay for younger adults which allows them to have a good lifestyle.

“College has never been a choice for me. School’s not my thing,” Daley expressed.

Senior Chase Tharp, said that the work force is the pathway he wants to take as well.

“I will be planning on joining the union because of the pay they have, and I’ve also been interested in joining the union since I was little,” Tharp explained.

Lots of students say that college isn’t a good option for them because school is just simply not their thing.

“College has never been an option, it’s just not my thing and I have no interest in it,” Tharp stated.

Lots of seniors have different pathways they want to take, which will determine how the rest of their life unfolds.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page