top of page
  • Makayla Karnes

Styling winter fashion

As winter approaches, students have to change up their styles. Many students have their go-to accessories to help change up their outfits. 

     “I love pairing fashionable jackets as an accessory with simple clothing items to really make the outfit pop,” said sophomore Cydney Palmer. 

      Both senior Gary Moormann and junior Brennan Kalicki use hoodies to bump up their winter styles. 

     Other students like to change up their style by not only changing the clothes they wear, but also their shoes. Brennan likes to accessorize his outfits with Air Forces or Air Jordan 9 shoes. 

     As we get into the winter season, students get to break out their favorite outfits for the season. 


     “My favorite winter outfit would have to be  high-waisted mom jeans with a slightly cropped graphic shirt and an oversized Carhartt jacket. I always accessorize this outfit with a belt and ankle-high socks to show under my cropped jeans,” said Palmer. 

     Other students have many options in their wardrobe that they style. 

     “I honestly don’t have one particular outfit in the winter that is my favorite. I have tons of cute outfits that just consist of a cute sweater, nice jeans and boots, along with maybe a scarf,” said freshman Kendall Dahms. 

    For many students, it can be pretty easy to pick out a stylish outfit for school. Each student Palmer, Dahms, Kalicki, and Moormann all pick out their outfits in the morning before they go to school.

     “The morning of, I usually just throw something together that matches,” said Moormann. 

     Even though the winter season is the favorite time of the year for many, some students have a better time styling outfits in different seasons. 

     “My favorite season to style my fashion is definitely the spring because you can still wear sweaters, and eventually you can start popping out your summer outfits too,” said Dahms. 

     There are many different places to get fashion statement pieces. Students get their clothes from numerous different popular stores. 

     “My favorite stores to shop at is definitely American Eagle/Aerie, The Buckle, and Dry Goods. I always get all of my clothes from those three stores because I always find something that I like in there, and every time I walk into one of those stores, I almost never walk out empty handed,” said Dahms.


     Even if you do not shop at those stores there are plenty of other stores for you to shop at. 

     Palmer enjoys shopping at PacSun, Brandy Melville, Urban Outfitters, and Forever 21. 

     Both Kalicki and Moormann have similar stores that are their go-to stores. 

     “I shop at Zumiez, Nike, American Eagle, and PacSun,” said Gary. 

     Some students even like to shop for more luxury items of clothing and accessories. 

     Kalicki shops at more mainstream stores such as American Eagle and Zumiez, but he also likes to shop at more expensive stores, such as Louis Vuitton. 

     These are not the only fashionable students that go to New Prairie. 

     Palmer said that she thinks sophomore, Evelyn Segovia is the more fashionable student here at New Prairie. 

     While other students, like Moormann, are confident that they know they have the best style in the school. 

     “Well, me of course,” said Moormann. 

87 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page